如何开始

Celeste & Joey Dolce BB founders

如何开始

身为父母,我们都了解到宝宝是我们的宝贝,也是上帝赐予的最好的礼物。他们的童年很宝贵,因为一生只有一次。我们的祖母曾经给我们缝制过一张百家被,但经过30多年后,直到今天我们仍然使用着它。关于百家被的独特之处在于–使用时间越长,它们变得越舒适。它们带给我们一些回忆和温暖,就好像祖母的爱。

因此,我们也为自己的孩子们手工缝制了百家被和回忆被。不久之后,朋友和家人开始要求我们为他们的孩子缝制。 所以在2017年,我们决定将这些创意作品提供给全世界,希望妈妈们和孩子们会像我们一样喜欢这些作品。

这就是DolceBB 的由来。

Celeste and Joey founders of Dolce BB

身为父母,我们都了解到宝宝是我们的宝贝,也是上帝赐予的最好的礼物。他们的童年很宝贵,因为一生只有一次。我们的祖母曾经给我们缝制过一张百家被,但经过30多年后,直到今天我们仍然使用着它。关于百家被的独特之处在于–使用时间越长,它们变得越舒适。它们带给我们一些回忆和温暖,就好像祖母的爱。

因此,我们也为自己的孩子们手工缝制了百家被和回忆被。不久之后,朋友和家人开始要求我们为他们的孩子缝制。 所以在2017年,我们决定将这些创意作品提供给全世界,希望妈妈们和孩子们会像我们一样喜欢这些作品。

这就是DolceBB 的由来。

相同的概念,我们继续创了更多造适用于各种场合的更实用的商品。我们也注入了定制和个性化的元素,您可以在设计每一块拼布,使它成为你的唯一。

现在您也可以把更多的爱带回家。

文化的传承

历史/民俗

DolceBB 传承了百年的历史-世世代代传承下来的精益手工。

根据中国民间传说中,据说人们从南朝的刘宋开始制作中国的拼布。刘宋的第一个皇帝刘禹,出生在一个贫穷的家庭。他的母亲从附近聚集了一些破布,拼凑而成衣物。当他成为皇帝时,他将这种错落有致的感觉视为他贫穷的童年的象征。刘家中的所有婴儿都必须有一张拼凑而成的衣物,这样他的后代才能知道他们有多幸运。此后,他的公民按照这一皇家习俗为婴儿制作了拼布衣服或“百家衣”。

文化意义

在以前当华人家庭有新生儿时,他们的邻居会送些碎布作为祝福。那时,大多数公民都很贫穷,而布料是奢侈品。有了这些碎片,妇女们便可以将其制成传统的婴儿拼布服装。在中国文化中,拼凑是好运的象征。每个补丁都代表着人们对婴儿的祝福。

Dolce BB的初衷是在保留传统习俗的同时,向所有年龄层的婴儿和儿童传播更多的祝福。

我们的任务

在保留文化遗产的同时创作跟个多实用商品

在投入市场之前,我们花费了无数小时来设计和测试我们的每种商品,以确保它们具有高质量和实用性。同时,我们希望所有的商品对每给人都具有重要意义。我们的商品和服务都是经过精心设计,是代表了爱和祝福–无论是作为礼物送给他人还是供自己使用都非常适合。

让妇女可以自由收入

我们是从低微的家庭开始创建Dolce BB,我们很高兴能够生产自己喜欢的东西并赚取一些收入,同时还能够兼顾家庭。因此,我们希望Dolce BB可以为更多妇女提供这种机会,因为我们了解到,由于一些情况或选择,妇女无法全职投入社会工作,但同时间,她们也希望自己能为家庭贡献一些收入。在Dolce BB,我们允许女性在家工作,在按照自己的时间表工作,同时仍能够利用其技能(例如缝纫,数字营销,销售,客户服务等)来赚取可观的收入。如果您有兴趣与我们合作,请 联系我们

How it began

Celeste & Joey Dolce BB founders

How it began

As parents ourselves we truly understand babies are our sweethearts and the best gifts ever from god. Their childhood is precious as it only comes once a lifetime. We remember our grandma used to sew us patchwork blankets which we still used it till today, after 30 over years. The peculiar thing about patchworks is that – the longer you use them, the more comfortable they become. The memories and warmth that they give us are akin to grandma’s love.

Hence, we handmade patchwork blankets and memory quilts for our own children. Soon after, friends and family members began requesting us to make the same for them. In 2017, we decided to offer these creations to the world in hope that mothers and children would love them as much as we do.

That’s how Dolce BB started.

Celeste and Joey founders of Dolce BB

As parents ourselves we truly understand babies are our sweethearts and the best gifts ever from god. Their childhood is precious as it only comes once a lifetime. We remember our grandma used to sew us patchwork blankets which we still used it till today, after 30 over years. The peculiar thing about patchworks is that – the longer you use them, the more comfortable they become. The memories and warmth that they give us are akin to grandma’s love.

Hence, we handmade patchwork blankets and memory quilts for our own children. Soon after, friends and family members began requesting us to make the same for them. In 2017, we decided to offer these creations to the world in hope that mothers and children would love them as much as we do.

That’s how Dolce BB started.

Using the same concept, we have and will continue to create more practical products suited for wide variety of occasions. We infuse the elements of customization and personalization where every patchwork can be designed by you, making it truly one and only yours.

Now you too can bring home an even greater piece of love

Our heritage

History / Folklore

Dolce BB brings you a heritage of a 100 years – a practice and skill passed down from one generation to another.

In the Chinese folklore, it was said that the people started making Chinese patchwork in the Liu Song of the Southern Dynasty. The first emperor of Liu Song Dynasty, named Liu Yu, was born in an underprivileged family. His mother gathered rags from the neighborhoods to make a patchwork. When he became the emperor, he perceived this kind of patchwork as the symbol for his impoverished childhood. All the infants in Liu’s family had to use the patchwork so that his offspring could know how fortunate they were. Afterwards, his citizens followed this royal custom to make patchwork clothes or “bai jia yi” for their babies.

Cultural meaning

When a Chinese family has a new born, their neighbours would give pieces of rag as blessings. Back then, most citizens were poor and fabrics were a luxury. With these pieces of scraps, the women would make into traditional patchwork clothing for the baby. In the Chinese culture, patchwork is a symbol of good luck. Every patch represents the blessing of people towards the baby.

Dolce BB is born with the idea to spread even more blessings to babies and children of all ages whilst preserving the traditional practice.

Our mission

Making practical product whilst preserving cultural heritage

We spend countless of hours designing and testing each of our product before releasing it to the market to ensure they are of high quality and practical. At the same time, we wanted our products to bring significance meaning to both the buyers and receivers. Our products and services are designed in a way to represent your love or blessings – be it as a gift to others or for own use.

Allow women to earn in a flexible manner

We started Dolce BB from our humble homes and we are grateful that we are able to produce the things we love and make some income while also having the flexibility to take care of our families. We would like Dolce BB to provide such opportunity to more women out there. We understand that sometimes women are unable to work full time due to circumstances or by choice. However, they too wish that they can contribute some income to the family, if possible. At Dolce BB, we allow women to work from home and around their schedule, yet able to make meaningful income using their skills such as sewing, digital marketing, sales, customer service and etc. If you are interested to be part of the story, please contact us